AFCON: Troost-Ekong, Nsue… See full list of AFCON award winners

 AFCON: Troost-Ekong, Nsue… See full list of AFCON award winners

The 34th TotalEnergies Confederation of African Football (CAF) Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) came to a spectacular end at the magnificent Alassane Ouattara Stadium on Sunday night. Ivory Coast won their third AFCON title after coming from behind to beat the Super Eagles of Nigeria 1:2.

As the competition came to an official end, CAF presented awards to the top performers of the competition.

Simon Adingra, 22, who provided both of Ivory Coast’s assists in the final game, was named the TotalEnergies Man of the Match.

Here is the full list of awards presented at the AFCON and the winners:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper

Ronwen Williams (South Africa)

Puma Golden Boot winner

Emilio Nsue (Equatorial Guinea) – 5 goals

Puma Silver Boot winner

Gelson Dala ( Angola) – 4 goals

Puma Bronze boot winner

Mostafa Mohamed (Egypt) – 4 goals

TotalEnergies Man of the competition

William Troost-Ekong ( Nigeria)

Best Young Player award

Simon Adingra (Ivory Coast)

Best Coach award 

Emerse Faé (Ivory Coast)

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award

South Africa

AFCON 2023 Second place


AFCON 2023 Third place 

South Africa

AFCON 2023 Fourth place 

Democratic Republic of Congo

AFCON 2023 Winner

Ivory Coast

See also: Revealed: See how much AFCON 2023 winners will earn

Related post