EURO 2024: Shaw makes England squad as Grealish misses out… See full list

 EURO 2024: Shaw makes England squad as Grealish misses out… See full list

Gareth Southgate has confirmed his 26-man England squad for the UEFA EURO 2024 tournament in Germany, following a training camp and and a friendly against Bosnia & Herzegovina at St. James’ Park.

The final selection was made from an initial 33-man squad announced in May. The team will now play their last warm-up match against Iceland at Wembley on Friday before traveling to Germany on June 10.

Harry Maguire is excluded from the squad due to a lingering calf injury that has sidelined him since mid-April, whereas his Manchester United teammate Luke Shaw is included despite a lengthy absence due to a hamstring issue, which has kept him out of action since February.

The biggest surprise for most fans is the omissions of Jack Grealish and James Maddison.

More on football:

Euro 2024 Groups: Spain vs Italy, Netherlands vs France…See full list

Haaland, Gavi, Pogba… Stars that will miss Euro 2024 and why

Vinícius or Bellingham: Who should win 2024 Ballon d’Or?

England’s EURO 2024 campaign begins on June 16 with a match against Serbia in Gelsenkirchen while the tournament will kick off two days earlier on 14th June.

Here’s the full list of England’s players for EURO 2024


Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)


Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)


Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)


Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

Read more: AFCON 2025 postponed… See reason

Related post