Euro 2024: Cucurella makes Spain squad, Garcia and Cubarsi miss out… Full list

 Euro 2024: Cucurella makes Spain squad, Garcia and Cubarsi miss out… Full list

Luis de la Fuente has confirmed Spain‘s final 26-man squad for Euro 2024, narrowing down his initial provisional squad of 29 players.

The 2024 Euro will be Spain’s 12th appearances and they will be hoping to win the the continental tournament for the fourth time.

Yamal, at just 16, is the youngest player in the tournament, but he is surrounded by other exceptional and talented La Roja team mates in like 21 year old Pedri who has recovered well enough to play, the impressive Rodri, Grimaldo who just had a phenomenal season with Bayer Leverkusen to win the Bundesliga and an experienced 31 year old Alvaro Morata.

More on football:

Spain, Portugal… List of countries qualified for Euro 2024

EURO 2024: Shaw makes England squad as Grealish misses out… See full list

Vinícius or Bellingham: Who should win 2024 Ballon d’Or?

Spain will wrap up their preparations for Euro 2024 with a friendly match against Northern Ireland on Saturday, ahead of their tournament opener against Croatia on June 15.

Luis de la Fuente’s team faces a challenging group stage, with a daunting task to advance from a group that includes reigning European champions Italy and Croatia, a nations finalist.

Here is the full list of Spain’s players for EURO 2024:


Unai Simon (Athletic Bilbao), Alex Remiro (Real Sociedad), David Raya (Arsenal – on loan from Brentford)


Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Jesus Navas (Sevilla), Aymeric Laporte (Al-Nassr), Nacho Fernandez (Real Madrid), Robin Le Normand (Real Sociedad), Dani Vivian (Athletic Bilbao), Alex Grimaldo (Bayer Leverkusen), Marc Cucurella (Chelsea)


Rodri (Manchester City), Martin Zubimendi (Real Sociedad), Fabian Ruiz (Paris St-Germain), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Pedri (Barcelona), Alex Baena (Villarreal), Fermin Lopez (Barcelona)


Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid), Joselu (Real Madrid), Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig), Nico Williams (Athletic Bilbao), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Ayoze Perez (Real Betis), Ferran Torres (Barcelona), Lamine Yamal (Barcelona)

Related post