Ashley Cole: Full list of Legends inducted into EPL Hall of Fame

 Ashley Cole: Full list of Legends inducted into EPL Hall of Fame

The Premier League has inducted legendary Ashley Cole into the Premier League’s Hall of Fame has inducted. The English man spent 15 seasons at Arsenal and Chelsea, winning three Premier League titles along the way.

He was a powerful defensive player who combined attacking ability to become one of the best defenders in league history.

Cole was a member of Arsenal’s famous “Invincibles” squad that won every game during the 2003–04 season. He made a total of 385 Premier League games, helped his teams to keep 147 clean sheets while scoring 15 goals, and providing 31 assists.

Cole is the 22nd inductee and the first in 2024 of the Premier League Hall of Fame which was established in 2021 to honour the greatest players and managers to have ever competed in the English premier league.

Dennis Bergkamp, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard, Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Roy Keane, Eric Cantona, and David Beckham were among the first eight inductees to be named in 2021.

Below is the complete list of former English Premier league players and coaches to be inducted into the hall of fame since it’s inception:

2021 Inductees:

Alan Shearer (Blackburn, Newcastle)

Thierry Henry (Arsenal)

Eric Cantona (Leeds United, Man. Utd)

Roy Keane (Nottingham Forest, Man. Utd)

Dennis Bergkamp (Arsenal)

Frank Lampard (West Ham, Chelsea)

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

2022 Inductees:

Patrick Vieira (Arsenal, Man. City)

Wayne Rooney (Everton, Man Utd)

Ian Wright (Arsenal, West Ham)

Peter Schmeichel (Man. Utd, Aston Villa, Man City)

Paul Scholes (Man. Utd)

Didier Drogba (Chelsea)

Vincent Kompany (Man. City)

Sergio Aguero (Man. City)

2023 Inductees:

Sir Alex Ferguson (Man. Utd)

Arsene Wenger (Arsenal)

Rio Ferdinand (West Ham, Leeds United , Man. Utd, Queens Park Rangers)

Petr Cech (Chelsea, Arsenal)

Tony Adams (Arsenal)

2024 Inductees as of now:

Ashley Cole (Arsenal, Chelsea)

Andrew Cole (Newcastle United, Manchester United, Blackburn Rovers, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Fulham, Manchester City)

John Terry (Chelsea)

Also read: Arsenal, Liverpool, other EPL Christmas day table toppers that didn’t win the league

Related post